

Member, American Council of Learned Societies and National Humanities Alliance

ACLA 323 E. Wacker Dr., #642 Chicago, Illinois 60601 www.acla.org info@acla.org phone 312.379.9026

## Harry Levin Prize 2025

## Committee:

Chair: Juan G. Ramos (College of the Holy Cross), 2022-2025 Seth Kimmel (Columbia), 2023-2026 Gal Gvili (McGill), 2024-2027

Honorable Mention: Anticolonial Form by Alexandra Reza

Bringing together the fields of modernist studies, postcolonial studies, and comparative literature, *Anticolonial Form* is a sophisticated and geographically expansive book that highlights the importance of both Francophone and Lusophone intellectuals in shaping Pan-Africanist discourses in the context of mid-twentieth-century struggles for decolonization. Anchored in robust archival research and focused on influential transnational journals like *Présence Africaine* in Paris and *Mensagem* in Lisbon, this elegantly written study shows how anticolonial struggles, modernist aesthetics, and transatlantic intellectual currents like Négritude converged in the journal format. It further demonstrates the centrality of the journal as a literary form in forging those global networks of resistance and solidarity that produced decolonization in the twentieth century.

PRESIDENT Karen Emmerich Princeton University

VICE-PRESIDENT Karyn Ball University of Alberta

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT Hosam Aboul-Ela University of Houston

SECRETARY-TREASURER Dina Al-Kassim University of British Columbia

CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Danielle Fanucchi

PAST PRESIDENT Ranjana Khanna Duke University

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR Jennifer Wenzel Columbia University

FINANCE COMMITTEE CHAIR Robert Meister University of California, Santa Cruz

PROGRAM COMMITTEE CHAIR Jini Kim Watson University of Melbourne

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR Harris Feinsod Johns Hopkins University

CONFERENCE COMMITTEE CHAIR Tze-Lan Sang Michigan State University

ADPCL REPRESENTATIVE Luis Fernando Restrepo University of Arkansas

GRADUATE STUDENT COMMITTEE CHAIR Xena Amro Northwestern University

GRADUATE STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES Lilika Kukiela University of Toronto

Ipek Sahinler University of Texas at Austin