Skip to Content

The Horst Frenz Prize Citations 2007 HM

2007 Honorable Mention:

Karen Zumhagen-Yekplé (University of California - Berkeley), for her paper, "Puzzle, Parable, and the Limits of the Imagination: The Literary Ethics of Kafka and Wittgenstein," presented at the 2006 Annual Meeting at Princeton University.

The judges had these comments about Zumhagen-Yekplé's essay:

"The Committee was impressed with her imaginative and resourceful use of Kafka to elucidate Wittgenstein, and we enjoyed the lucid analysis of a notoriously tricky and ironic text."

2007 Frenz Prize Committee:
Eugene Eoyang (Indiana University and Lingan University, chair)
Virginia Jackson (Tufts University)
Pericles Lewis (Yale University)